There are nine categories in which a case may be entered. More than one category may be chosen per campaign; however, each case must place a different emphasis on the content, depending on the choice of category. The emphasis note, underneath each category explanation, will help to underline what the jury is looking for and the scoring weight given for any entry in that given category.

1. Integrated
Awarded to the campaign that uses at least three different types of media/disciplines (game, direct marketing, instore, sampling, e-mail marketing, word-of-mouth, street performance, event, social, mass-media) to most effectively market a product, service or company. Emphasis: media choice and integration of all media channels, creative look and feel.

2. Experiential / Sponsorship
Awarded to the campaign that best uses experiential marketing activity to achieve its promotional objectives, guerrilla, ambient, PR stunts or any other live activity that disrupts the consumers environment to market a brands key objectives. 360º, AR, VR Live and physical experiences are welcome in this category. Emphasis: engaging live experience.

3. Innovation
Awarded to the campaign that best demonstrates a unique marketing/creative idea or fresh interpretation of an established idea in relation to mechanics, channels of communication, type of incentive and/or approach to the target group. Emphasis: creativity and innovation.

4. Brand / Loyalty
Awarded to the campaign that does the utmost to enhance a brand’s/company’s image and equity in view of the marketplace and relevant circumstances, using all means of and appropriate communication vehicles. Emphasis: brand activation e.g. feasibility of brand heritage and meaning.

5. B2B marketing
Awarded to the campaign that does the most to market a product or service among business customers: a B2B activity tailored to an identified business need, target audience and business environment. This can include dealer and salesforce activation. Self-promotion campaigns of agencies fall also within this category. Emphasis: B2B target group.

6. Shopper
Awarded to the campaign that combines the best new thinking for pre-, to-, in- and post-store activity with a deep understanding of the consumer to positively impact on the consumption of a brand by changing shopper behaviour. Focusing on the powerful brand currency od intelligent shopper journeys and immersive experiences – captivating audiences at every touch point. This can include traffic creation, point of sale design, instore theatre and any activity in close proximity that contributes to the shopper experience. Emphasis: impact on shopper journey and sales activation.

7. Digital
Awarded to the campaign that uses interactive communication most effectively as the major communication driver via the use of digital media, electronic or other forms of interactive communication to effectively promote a product, service or company. This can include, but is not limited to, websites, microsites, games, search engines, banner ads and instant messaging. Emphasis: use of digital media which clearly drives customers to act directly.

8. Cause, Charity/Non-Profit
Awarded to the campaign that does the most to market a charity or product, service or company while making a positive impact on a social cause of charity. Emphasis: relate non-profit to a brand/service; raise profile of the cause or charity; create awareness on issues: social, economic, political.

9. Small Budget
Awarded to the campaign that achieves all stated objectives while adhering to a small budget. A small budget is considered as less than €25,000. Emphasis: maximum result with a minimum of budget (cleverness).

You must state results as well as execution samples to show approach and performance. Emphasis: relevance, consistency, clear creative.