Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WARC Webinar: Rory Sutherland on the effectiveness of the irrational

September 10 @ 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

 

To be brilliant, you have to be irrational”. Hear Rory Sutherland (Vice Chairman, Ogilvy UK) share his rules of ‘Alchemy‘ or the surprising power of ideas that don’t make sense. He’ll cover:

– The rules of Alchemy when cracking the human code

– Why humans have evolved to behave in illogical ways with the 4 ‘S-es’: Signalling, Subconscious hacking, Satisficing and (P)sychophysics

– Applying these rules and thinking illogically

Join us for an entertaining hour uncovering why the opposite of a good idea is sometimes the best idea; on Tuesday 10th September at 4:30pm BST /11:30am EDT / 5:30pm CET

Register here! All registrants will receive a link to the recording a few days following the webinar.